Our 2018 headliners: Sonia Sanchez · Kaveh Akbar · Duy Doan · Jeffrey Harrison · Dorianne Laux · Erika Meitner · Carl Phillips · Nicole Sealey · Sean Thomas Dougherty · Rhina P. Espaillat

Purchase your button today at masspoetry.org/festival2018!
avatar for Dara Wier

Dara Wier

Guggenheim, National Endowment for the Arts, and Massachusetts Cultural Council grants have supported Dara Wier's work, which has been awarded both the Poetry Center's Book of the Year Award (for REVERSE RAPTURE) and a Believer's reader's choice book award (for YOU GOOD THING); her new book, in the still of the night, is coming out fall 2017 from the independent book publisher, Wave Books; her poems and prose recently appeared in Boston Review, The Volta, on the Poetry Society of America's and Poetry Foundation's Poem of the Day websites; she's an editor and publisher for factory hollow press and jubilat; she is a founding director of the Juniper Summer Writing Institute and Workshops; she teaches in the University of Massachusetts Amherst's MFA for Poets and Writers.