Our 2018 headliners: Sonia Sanchez · Kaveh Akbar · Duy Doan · Jeffrey Harrison · Dorianne Laux · Erika Meitner · Carl Phillips · Nicole Sealey · Sean Thomas Dougherty · Rhina P. Espaillat

Purchase your button today at masspoetry.org/festival2018!
avatar for Janet MacFadyen

Janet MacFadyen

Slate Roof Press
Managing Editor
Janet MacFadyen is the author of five poetry collections, most recently Adrift in the House of Rocks (photo-poetry collaboration from New Feral Press 2019) and Waiting to Be Born (Dos Madres 2017); with a new collection, State of Grass, forthcoming from Salmon Poetry 2023. Her work has been nominated for the Forward Prize, three Pushcarts, and Best of the Net; and anthologized in 50/50: Poems and Translations by Womxn over 50 and Honoring Nature. Her poetry has appeared in CALYX, Crannóg, Osiris,The Naugatuck River Review, Q/A Poetry, Scientific American, Sweet, Terrain, and elsewhere. She has received a Massachusetts Cultural Council grant and a fellowship at the Provincetown Fine Arts Work Center, along with residencies at Cill Rialiag, the C-Scape and Fowler dune shacks, and Wellspring House. She is the managing editor of Slate Roof Press.