Our 2018 headliners: Sonia Sanchez · Kaveh Akbar · Duy Doan · Jeffrey Harrison · Dorianne Laux · Erika Meitner · Carl Phillips · Nicole Sealey · Sean Thomas Dougherty · Rhina P. Espaillat

Purchase your button today at masspoetry.org/festival2018!
avatar for Hope Jordan

Hope Jordan

Manchester Community Health Center
Director of Advancement
Canterbury, New Hampshire
Hope Jordan’s poems have appeared in such journals as Many Mountains Moving, Green Mountains Review and The 2010 Poets’ Guide to New Hampshire. She was the first official poetry slam master in New Hampshire, and coached the inaugural NH Poetry Slam Team in 2007. She has a dual degree in English and Magazine Journalism from Syracuse University and a master’s degree in teaching writing from Plymouth State University. She is an alumna of the Colgate Writers Conference and has been a member of the Yogurt Poets for over 15 years. She has always worked full-time and is currently employed as a fundraiser.